sharkwera.blogg.se

3d lut davinci resolve
3d lut davinci resolve







3d lut davinci resolve

We wanted a bleached out cyan world, which was our interpretation of what the Pacific Palisades looked like. This was the look that director John Stockwell and I agreed upon. OK, start to do the calculations on that. On this feature, I used Kodak 5277 320 ASA film stock and rated it at 40 ASA. When I am shooting film, I do extensive tests on the emulsion along with the lenses to dial in that look and feel.

3d lut davinci resolve

I have successfully done this on 20 feature films and it all starts with camera and lens tests. I love to give myself wiggle room in post but at the same time deliver the vision of what the director and I have discussed and created.

3d lut davinci resolve

Now you ask yourself, is it a good idea to bake in looks? Yes, it is. If that LOOK is messed with, things will quickly fall apart. Courtesy of AMC via Variety: Into the Badlands









3d lut davinci resolve